Sermon Series

Welcome To Our Sermon Series

There are 66 books in the Bible, some are short and some are long, very long. Here you will find sermons which take you through different books of the Bible, these are called sermon series. We hope they will give you a better understanding of each book.

Click On The Picture Or Link Below

Old Testament


judgesThe Book of Judges includes several interesting genres; Poetry, Riddles, and mainly narrative history. Its author is not known but it’s usually assumed that Samuel, the prophet wrote it. It was written about 1086-1004 B.C. within we find people like Othniel, Ehud, Deborah, Gideon, Abimelech, Jephthah, Samson and of course Delilah.

Its purpose was to teach Israel that God is faithful and certain to punish sin, therefore each person must remain loyal and devoted to Him. This book shows the immediate generations after the conquest of the Promised Land and sadly, the result of unfaithfulness are similar to what we have seen in the past, disaster!

I’m sure you’ll love this eleven-part sermon series which will hopefully bring this part of Israel’s history to life, where ‘everyone did as they saw fit.’ The Book Of Judges

New Testament


actsThe Book of Acts which was written by doctor Luke is a wonderful letter which tells us about the beginning of the church and how the church begun to spread throughout the world. We can also see that the Holy Spirit is very active in God’s people as He enables them to spread the word of God, quickly throughout the nations.

Luke’s letter, which is sometimes called, ‘The Acts of the Apostles’, really takes us on a journey with the apostles and the Lord’s church, we read about their highs and lows, their togetherness and their divisions, their agreements and their disputes but most of all we see Jesus in them and in His church, in nearly event. This 45-part sermon series is a bit lengthy but I’m sure you’ll find some encouragement, as you always do, when you read or hear God’s Word. The Book Of Acts


The letter to the Galatians is a call for freedom from the Law. Paul writes to the church in Galatia in distress as they have quickly abandoned the Gospel they originally received. Judaizers had penetrated the saints, preaching circumcision and trying to put the church back under a yoke of slavery.

Paul starts out by telling them that this is an entirely different gospel. He writes to the church to remind them of what grace is and that the only means to be right with God is by having faith in Christ Jesus and not by Law keeping. This nineteen-part sermon series gives us a clear message, Legalist Beware! The Book Of Galatians


phillipiansWe can’t help but fall in love with this letter which Paul wrote to the church in Philippi, especially since they’ve come such a long way from humble beginnings. It’s easy to see why Paul loved this church so dearly as he writes to them to thank God for them and to thank them for their kind but every generous gift whilst he was in prison.

He is sold out on Jesus and he wants them to be too, He filled with joy and he wants them to be too, and even though Jesus Christ is the main theme of his letter, joy is another theme running throughout, but the sad part is that he never once says they have any joy. Do you have the joy of Jesus in your life? This fifteen-part sermon series will certainly help you on your way to finding the real joy which can only be found in Christ! The Book Of Philippians


philemonThe Book of Philemon is a letter written by the Apostle Paul while in prison, it is addressed to Philemon concerning his slave, Onesimus. Onesimus seems to have stolen something, (but we don’t know what) from Philemon then ran away to Rome where he met Paul and became a Christian. The letter is basically an appeal from Paul to Philemon to forgive and accept Onesimus back into his household, not just as a slave but as a fellow believer in Christ.

I’m sure you’ll love this little six-part sermon series which will hopefully bring the letter to life. Although this is a very short letter, it’s packed with some great practical lessons. The Book Of Philemon


jamesThe Book of James is arguably one the toughest books in the Bible to read, not because its content is difficult to understand but because of the application of the content to our Christian lives can be really challenging at times.

In this series of 12 sermons you will find many practical applications for your Christian life, but most importantly you will discover that ‘faith alone’ won’t save anyone, but faith and works must work together. Does your faith have legs attached! The Book Of James

1 Peter

Peter wrote this letter to Christians who were going through difficult times and encourages them to trust God to them through those times. Despite the hardships, which were only going to last a short time, Peter helps them to see that they can still be joyful and remain holy, if they continue to trust God and His promises. After all, they were God’s special, chosen people simply travelling through this world.

Jesus as Jesus suffered, they too would suffer but they had the example of Jesus to follow, He didn’t retaliate or complain. When you go through this 24-sermon series, you can’t help but notice that time and time again Peter encourages them to ‘submit’, whether that be to our husbands or wives, our employers, rulers or governments. It’s my prayer that you will be encouraged to stay faithful when difficult times come your way. The Book Of 1 Peter

2 Peter

The second letter of Peter was mainly written to warn Christians about the ever rising problem of false teachers who were spreading a lot of destructive teachings among the churches. He also encourages them to ‘Grow in the grace and knowledge of Jesus Christ’ whilst they eagerly await the Lord’s return. This sermon series, which contains 11 sermons in total, will certainly encourage you to grow as a Christian but help you be alert to any false teachers you see and hear around you today. Nothing much has changed! The Book Of 2 Peter

1 John

1-johnJohn wrote his first letter to encourage Christians to Christ and ‘love one another simply because ‘God is love and He first loved us’. There are other reasons as to why he wrote it, one of being the problem of false teachers and false prophets, which calls, ‘antichrists’.

This 22-part sermon series is not a verse by verse commentary but is simply aimed to highlight the main part of his letter, so at least you can get a flavour of what the letter is all about. No doubt you will self-examine as you go through because this letter really a test of our love for God and for each other!. The Book 0f 1 John



"I tell you the truth, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be condemned; he has crossed over from death to life."

John 5:24